Vinnaren i pepparkakshustävlingen!
2005-12-31, 01:19
Medlem
Redbeards avatar
Skrämmande??? Men inte speciellt oväntat.

I’m writing this, not to get revenge or trying to sabotage or leak information about Blizzard Entertainment Europe (Vivendi Universal Games) But to provide you, the reader, with information about how this is actually being managed, as well with the hope that things may change for the better for my friends that I left behind in this machinery.

Before telling this story I would like to introduce myself. I used to work as a Game Master at blizzard Europe, this story is just my view of the life/procedures at blizzard and is not presented as facts, just from the view of a GM and dedicated player.
As many of you might have read on wow-europe.com you are promised to stay at a hotel until you succeed in your search for an apartment. This is not the case as they will only pay for one month. They do, however, pay for the services of a relocation agency to help you out in this new and foreign country. For me, however, the month was not enough as my apartment got delayed so I had to pay the hotel for myself for a while. This was, however, fair enough. The only thing that bothered me was the lack of information. I will get back to this later in this text.
When I arrived at Blizzards offices I was greeted by a man that was/is in charge of the training of the GMs, he was very friendly and really helped me blend in.
This first day was spent reading policies and “EULAs” and other documents regarding blizzard and the game itself.